United Nations Youth Climate Summit: Part 2

Preview Language:   Original
21-Sep-2019 03:37:58
Afternoon Session of the United Nations Youth Climate Summit at the UN Headquarters in New York.

Available Language: English
Other Formats
Full afternoon Session of the United Nations Youth Climate Summit at the UN Headquarters in New York. The debate continues with messages of the young leaders on climate action, leadership, youth, sports and climate action, intergeneration town hall between young leaders and world leaders, new commitment by and for youth, followed by the closing ceremony of the Summit with a musical performance by Waje, a Nigenrian Pop Star.
The Master of Ceremonies, Nadira Angelina Hira, welcomes Adwitya Sood, Winner of RTE Hackathon India; Eshaan Priyadev, Winner of RTE Hackathon Malaysia; Loay Radwan, Winner of RTE Hackathon Egypt; Kim Ngan Dau, Winner of RTE Hackathon Finland; Ben Arnon, Winner of RTE Hackaton Germany; Harshita Murty, Winner of virtual RTE; Arushi Aggarwal, Winner of virtual RTE Pita Taufatofua; UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador and dual-sport Olympian; Chloe Kim, Olympic Gold Medalist, Snowboarding; Hannah Mills, Olympic Silver Medalist, Sailing; Ibtihaj Mohammed, Olympic Bronze Medalist, Fencing; Joan Benoit Samuelson, Olympic Gold Medalist, Marathon; Eric Koston, World Renowned Skater.
Among the co-chairs and speakers were Amina J. Mohammed, Deputy Secretary-General, United Nations; Timoci Naulusala, UNICEF Youth Advocate, Climat Activist; Zinhle Essamuah, Journalist, NowThis; H.E. Dr. Hilda Heine, President of the Republic of the Marshall Islands; Mary Robinson, Chair of The Elders; Michelle Bachelet, UN High Commissioner for Human Rights; H.E. Alexander Van der Bellen, President of Austria; Grabriela Cuevas Barron, President of the Inter-Parliamentary Union, Senator for Mexico; Jay Robert Inslee, Governor of the State of Washington, United States; Rebecca Freitag #AllInForClimateAction; Katie Edder, Global Climate Strike and Extinction Rebellion Action; Fernando Garci-Crespos Santalo, Livable Future; Lucky Tran,Managing Director of March for Science; Adan Gallagher, Actor, Singer, and United Nations Environment Goodwill Ambassador; Luis Alfonso de Alba, Special Envoy of the UN Secretary-General for the 2019 Climate Action Summit; and Jayathma Wickramanayake, UN SecretaryGeneral’s Envoy on Youth.
United Nations Youth Climate Change Summit Agenda
UNTV, Producer
Asset ID